A.V. Club Review: Grimm, “Cat And Mouse”

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you know that NBC’s Grimm is one of my pet shows, a program that I stick with despite its missteps because there’s a few things at its core I think are good bordering on great. I had another chance to check in on it this weekend – with regular reviewer Kevin McFarland off on vacation, the powers that be at The A.V. Club asked me to step in to cover Friday’s episode. I hadn’t written about it since my mid-season check-in back in January, but I’ve kept up with it and have been encouraged by some moves it made on the plotting side.

You can find my review of “Cat And Mouse” at The A.V. Club – stop by and keep us company, and join in the long chat on the show’s improvements and/or mangled use of German.

About Les Chappell

The Mad Hatter of media criticism. Co-founder of This Was Television, contributor to The A.V. Club, founder of A Helpless Compiler and The Lesser of Two Equals.
This entry was posted in TV Criticism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment