CC2K Column: New Girl Wins 2011-2012’s “Most Improved Sitcom” Award

Friend of the blog Phoebe Raven is on a well-deserved vacation from her duties as CC2K’s TV editor, and following my column on the virtues of Revenge she asked if I wanted to fill in for her. I did, and for my next entry I decided to revisit FOX’s New Girl, which wrapped its first season last week and continued on course to become one of the season’s most entertaining sitcoms. You can find the piece live over at CC2K.

(For additional context, my review of the New Girl pilot is here and my “televitmus test” of the first four episodes is here.)

About Les Chappell

The Mad Hatter of media criticism. Co-founder of This Was Television, contributor to The A.V. Club, founder of A Helpless Compiler and The Lesser of Two Equals.
This entry was posted in Television Columns and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

